The Versatile Blogger Award

I’m so incredibly excited and honored to announce we’ve won our third blog award for being a very Versatile Blogger!

A HUGE thanks goes out to Nicky Wells over at Nicky’s Blog for bestowing it to us. Nicky Wells is a fabulous new author whom we’ll be having over at The Write Stuff next week to learn more about her book and give you a chance to win a copy of Sophie’s Turn!

The rules for accepting this award:

You thank the person that sent it to you and provide a link back to their website. Tell 7 things about yourself. Then,  you send it to 15 versatile bloggers and of course, notify everyone that you gave them the award.

Here’s 7 things about me I bet you didn’t know yet!

1. I hate spiders more than anything. I just can’t stand their beady little pairs of eyes…

2. My sisters and I make our own jam every fall. We have a Blackberry Jam that is itself award worthy!

3. I wrote my YA novel in 2 1/2 mos. When I get set on something, I can’t stop! I have to keep going but it’s what pushes me forward to the finish line.

4. I still write letters. You know, those things people used to send before email. I’m also a huge scapbook junkie. But as the youngest of 5 children, someone had to start recording all our Kodak momments, right?

5. My husband and I visited Niagra Falls. It was a magical day…that is until my car hit and killed Bambi on our way home.

6. I turned down my invitation to law school…and I couldn’t be more happy that I’m not stuck in a Contracts and Legal Policy class right now.

7. I just lost my dog, a pekingese named Julie, after 14 1/2 years, she was the cutest little thing…and I miss her still.

Here’s whom I’m passing along this fabulous award to!

1) Marilyn Brant at Brant Flakes blog

2) Inky Fresh Press

3) Words and Such

4) Write Now

5) A Woman Reading

6) Writer, Writer, Pants on Fire

7) Novelicious

8 ) Unedited 

9) Words From the Woods

10) Ask Wendy- The Query Queen

11) The Guide to Literary Agents Blog

12) Chick Lit is Not Dead

13)  The Book Chick

14) Chick Lit Central

15) Girls Who Love to Read

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. [...] Thank and link to the person who nominated me: Dean C. Rich over at The Write Time, Brittany Roshelle at The Write Stuff and A Story Every Day.  You three are awesome and I really appreciate that you thought of [...]

  2. catwoods says:

    Congrats on the award and thanks for adding me to your list! I’m honored to be named alongside some of the awesome bloggers you follow.

    Also, sorry to hear about your loss. It’s never easy to say goodbye to a dear friend. No matter how many legs they have.

    hugs~

  3. Brittany, thanks so much for sharing this award with me!! I appreciate it ;).
    I enjoyed learning a little more about you, too — I didn’t know you made jam! Very cool. Although I was really sorry to read about your dog Julie… {hugs}

  4. Thanks for the award, Brittany! And I love getting to learn more about you. :)

    And congrats! You have a great blog!

  5. Kenda says:

    Thanks, Brittany–what a nice surprise! And I loved hearing that someone still sends letters :-) I like sending cards myself. And I also do scrapbooks. I like holding an album in my hands more than looking at pictures on the computer. Sort of like the book vs Kindle thing, I guess!

    • *High Five* It’s always great to meet another scapbooker! I definitely prefer to hold an album as opposed to a computer file no one looks at!

      Thanks for stopping by! I really enjoy your blog :-)

  6. Thank you for the award!

  7. Thank you for the honor! Sorry to hear about Julie. I put Moe (my 12-year-old black lab) to sleep last year. Hardest thing I’ve ever had to do! Glad you shared about your “baby!”

  8. Honored to make the list!

  9. Liz & Lisa says:

    Thanks for the award!!! xoxo, Liz & Lisa-Chick Lit is not Dead

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

