Win an Autographed Copy of “Bulletproof Mascara” + Prize Pack

In celebration of reaching 50,000 words in my novel, I’m giving away a Bulletproof Mascara Prize Pack!

Prize Pack Includes: Signed copy of Bulletproof Mascara, The Write Stuff Bookmark, and a Vine Bookmark.

Bulletproof Mascara is a women’s fiction novel written by Bethany Maines. If your like me, in search of a novel where a female character can kick some serious butt, this book is a must read.

The main character, Nikki Lanier, is a typical mid-twenties woman: unemployed with an unused linguistics degree, living with her mom, and in desperate need of a paycheck. Reluctantly, she accepts a job selling make-up with the Carrie Mae Foundation (Avon or Mary Kay). Nikki quickly learns this cosmetic company is a front for an international espionage operation, founded to help women around the world.

Throw in a trip to Thailand, a hottie who may be CIA, a couple of target practice lessons, and Nikki turns into a poised secret agent out to save the world…one foundation application at a time. A fun, action-packed read from start to finish. This book truly is The James Bond of Chick Lit!

Rules for this contest:

To have a chance to win this book, simply leave a comment answering the following question. You can enter anytime from right now up until Sunday night (August 29). Those who answer the question will be entered to win. Giveaways are U.S. only (sorry!) When you comment, you will be asked for your email address. This information will not be made public. It will only be used to contact the winner. You must provide your name.

For additional entries and chances to win:

*Subscribe to this blog!

*Twitter, Facebook, or Blog about the contest (you must provide a separate comment that you did this with a link).

I’ll announce the winner next Monday! Once contacted, winners will have five days to email me their mailing addresses. If I do not receive a reply within the allotted time, I will pick another winner. Good luck!

1) If you could have any super power in the world, what would it be?

For example it could be…invisibility, incredible strength, etc. Mine? The ability to turn anything I want into chocolate.

12 thoughts on “Win an Autographed Copy of “Bulletproof Mascara” + Prize Pack

  1. Becky Walker says:

    If I could have any superpower, it would be the power to absorb other people’s powers as my own

  2. chris says:

    I would like to have the ability to slow down and speed up time. If it’s a nice day and I want to read, I would slow the day down. If I have to go to work, I’ll make it go by in five minutes. (Oh, and I could also help stop crimes, etc. Totally an afterthought.)

    -Chris

  3. Sarah says:

    I subscribed to this blog:)

  4. Sarah says:

    I would have to say that I would love the ability to take fat and calories out of my fav foods!!

  5. Michal says:

    I would love to have the ability for the calories I consume drinking wine to be automatically converted into fat burning super cells. Then I could enjoy my daily glass (or two) of Merlot after a long day of work without having to worry about the future state of my thighs.

  6. Bobbi says:

    I would like to be able to read minds like Mel Gibson did in the movie What Women Want. I am the worst at communicating and its a major road block. This way I would know what kind of impact my words have on people.

  7. m says:

    x-ray vision, lol

  8. Krista- Wouldn’t that be great? 🙂

    Amy-The ultimate super power by far!

    Melissa- That would be so wonderful especially with how much air fare costs!

  9. Melissa A says:

    I’d love to be able to travel anywhere I wanted to go by teleporting like they do in “Star Trek.”

    I’m subscribed and will be blogging about this on Wednesday. 🙂 (I’ll post the link then.)

  10. Krista says:

    I would love to be able to remember EVERTHING I learn! This way I could retain my knowledge for life 🙂

  11. Amy says:

    I would want to have the ability to steal superpowers from others. Haha…then I would be invincible. Like Rogue from X-men.

    Amy S.

Leave a Reply

