Win an Autographed Hardcover Copy of Husband & Wife

In celebration of finishing my novel, I’m giving away a signed hardcover copy of Husband & Wife. All thanks to Author and Creative Writing Professor Leah Stewart.

Husband & Wife is women’s fiction novel that grapples with the heart wrenching topic of infidelity.

The main character, Sarah Prince is thirty-five and happily married with two children. Then in a split second, everything changes. One minute she’s rushing out the door to a wedding, hurrying her husband to put on his shoes, and debating the time it will take to nurse her baby. The next minute, her husband is confessing his new fiction book, Infidelity, isn’t strictly fiction.

Sarah’s world is thrown into chaos, forcing her to question her husband and their marriage. More importantly, Sarah puts herself under the microscope as she examines the choices she made that transformed her from a poet to breadwinner wife to a multitasking mom. This book follows Sarah through a rediscovery of personal wants and peril as she contemplates divorce.

Leah Stewart’s novel hits on the key components of any marriage: honesty, trust, comfort, love…and what happens when its been tainted by the choices that were made.

While many female oriented books live in a comfortable fantasy world, this novel ingeniously seeds itself into the deep psyche of the human mind and pulls from it our innermost emotions and fears.

I recommend this book as must read for anyone who enjoys a little soul searching and learning along the way!

Rules for this contest:

To have a chance to win this book, simply leave a comment answering the following question. You can enter anytime from right now up until Sunday night (Sept. 12). Those who answer the question will be entered to win. Giveaways are U.S. only (sorry!) When you comment, you will be asked for your email address. This information will not be made public. It will only be used to contact the winner. You must provide your name.

For additional entries and chances to win:

*Subscribe to this blog!

*Become a member on Facebook: The Write Stuff

*Follow me on Twitter

*Twitter, Facebook, or Blog about the contest (you must provide a separate comment that you did this with a link).

I’ll announce the winner next Monday! Once contacted, winners will have five days to email me their mailing addresses. If I do not receive a reply within the allotted time, I will pick another winner. Good luck!

1) You know you’ve been in a relationship too long when….?

For example mine would be: We can finish each sentences to a T. On the plus side, we can have a conversation in a room full of people with a couple of significant looks. On the down side, this is a bad habit because we have stop forming full sentences which is fine between us but doesn’t work so well with strangers…

34 thoughts on “Win an Autographed Hardcover Copy of Husband & Wife

  1. Karen, Laura, Tiffany, Both Sarah’s, Michele, and Ruthie: Thank you all for your support and getting the news out there for this giveaway! Congrats on the multiple entries, keep them coming! Glad to see old faces as well as the new and here stories!

    I have a new one: I know we’ve been together too long b/c we both know what the other person is doing regardless of where we are!

  2. laurarachelfox says:

    I’m following you on twitter.

  3. laurarachelfox says:

    I became a member of Facebook: The Write Stuff

  4. laurarachelfox says:

    You know you’ve been in a relationship too long when . . . you talk at the same time as your partner. I used to think this was the craziest thing when I met my husband’s parents and they were both speaking to us at the same time. I was confused and a little freaked out. Now I’ve noticed that my husband & I doing the same thing.

  5. laurarachelfox says:

    I subscribed. Great review and a fun blog. I’m glad to be following.

  6. Tiffany says:

    …. your partner describes his bowel movement to you with pride and you still love him.

  7. Sarah says:

    I follow on twitter!

  8. Sarah says:

    I “liked” the write stuff on Facebook!

  9. Michele says:

    I shared it via facebook

  10. Michele says:

    I tweeted it!

  11. Michele says:

    I am following you on twitter!

  12. Michele says:

    I subscribed to the blog!

  13. Ruthie B says:

    FB Fan

  14. Ruthie B says:

    New subscriber

  15. Ruthie B says:

    LOL Sarah! I can go in front of my hubby but he still can’t go in front of me…what’s up with that!

  16. Sarah says:

    Now I’m following you on Twitter! Okay, seriously I’m done blowing up your blog now I swear!!!

  17. Sarah says:

    I just became a fan of yours on Facebook!!!

  18. Krista says:

    You pick up your partner’s habits!

  19. Sarah says:

    You know you’ve been in a relationship too long… when you aren’t embarrassed to go to the bathroom in front of your partner, pluck out an unsightly hair from someplace it shouldn’t be(while your partner is in the bathroom with you), and get “headaches” at bed time to avoid doing the nasty. ha ha ha sorry I’m about a year out of an ugly divorce so I could go on and on 😀

  20. karenk says:

    i’m a subscriber 🙂

  21. Sarah says:

    I tweeted @happymama82

  22. Sarah says:

    I subscribe to this blog:)

  23. Sarah says:

    you start to resemble your partner:)

  24. karenk says:

    you know what your partner will say…or do 🙂

Leave a Reply

