Two book giveaway: The Musician’s Daughter and Anastasia’s Secret

Thanks to Author and Music Lover Susanne Dunlap, we’re giving away TWO novels this week: The Musician’s Daughter and Hardcover Copy of Anastasia’s Secret.

The Musician’s Daughter is a young adult novel that is set in 18th Century Vienna. It all begins when fifteen-year-old Theresa Maria Shurman discovers her father, an acclaimed violinist, was murdered and his violin stolen. When the conductor of the orchestra, Franz Josef Haydn offers her a job, Theresa gets a chance of a lifetime to investigate her father’s murder. She quickly learns that her father wasn’t simply a musician but a spy investigating the Hungarian lords and persecuted Gypsie camps. She uncovers blackmail, extortion, courage, and love as she dives deeper and deeper into a world of mystery.

Anastasia’s Secret surrounds the mystery of the Romanov family’s final days and Russia’s last princess. As the grand duchesse, Anastasia grows up in a beautiful palace surrounded by her siblings and czar father. When the Bolsheviks seize control, her family is exiled to Siberia. While they await their fate, Anastasia falls in love with a young guard, Sasha whom she knows from childhood. Will the love they share be enough to save her family?

The Musician’s Daughter is a thrilling tale of mystery and romance that will pull at the very core of your heart. In Anastasia’s Secret, Susanne Dunlap brings to life Anastasia and the Romanoff family in a way never before seen.

Do I need to say anything more? Hurry up and enter for a chance to win!

To Enter:

Simply leave a comment answering the question below along with a preference (if you have one) for which book you’d like to win (if it isn’t both!)

Rules for this contest:

*You can enter anytime from right now up until Sunday night (Sept. 19). Those who answer the question will be entered to win. Giveaways are U.S. only (sorry!) When you comment, you will be asked for your email address. This information will not be made public. It will only be used to contact the winner. You must provide your name.

For additional entries and chances to win:

*Subscribe to this blog!

*Become a member on Facebook: The Write Stuff

*Follow me on Twitter

*Twitter, Facebook, or Blog about the contest (you must provide a separate comment that you did this with a link).

I’ll announce the winner next Monday! Once contacted, winners will have five days to email me their mailing addresses. If I do not receive a reply within the allotted time, I will pick another winner. Good luck!

1) What is your favorite musical instrument?

Examples include violin, flute, piano, drums, etc. For me? While I played the flute for two years as a teenager, my father originally taught me to play on the piano at a young age. Unfortunately, I had little patience in learning longer and more complex songs beyond Three Blind Mice and gave it up. Now as an adult, I gravely regret never learning how to play the piano as it is ironically, my favorite instrument.

31 thoughts on “Two book giveaway: The Musician’s Daughter and Anastasia’s Secret

  1. Bobbi says:

    Piano:) I remember playing it with my father as a child. I’m so thankful to have played musical instruments. Listening to music and making music is one of the best things in life.

  2. April X says:

    Oh yea, I forgot to add that I follow you on twitter @ramen_addict and I liked The Write Stuff fb page my name is April Xu

  3. April X says:

    My favorite instrument would have to be the piano. I SUCKED at it when I played but I still love it 🙂 I dont really have a preference since I haven’t read either of them, but they both look good!

  4. . . . and am a member of your page on FB.

  5. . . . Follow you on Twitter . . .

  6. Also, I subscribe to your blog in Google Reader . . .

  7. Hands down, the violin. It’s so versatile and so hauntingly beautiful however it’s used. Love love LOVE it!

    These books look FABOO, BTW.

    Thanks for the cool contest. 🙂

  8. Sarah says:

    My favorite musical instrument is the piano…I don’t play but I sure wish I did:)

  9. Sarah says:

    I would love to win either book..thanks!!

  10. Sarah says:

    I tweeted @happymama

  11. Sarah says:

    I follow you on twitter:)

  12. Sarah says:

    I follow you on facebook:)

  13. Sarah says:

    I follow your awesome blog!!

  14. karenk says:

    email subscriber 🙂

  15. karenk says:

    i love the violin 🙂

  16. Moridin says:

    My favorite musical instrument is the cello. I’ve been playing it for eight years now.

  17. vvb says:

    my fave: flute
    i love to listen to renaissance music.

  18. Ree says:

    I absolutely love the piano. I can only play a little, as my lessons got cut short, but I have always wished I was better at it.

    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 I follow you on Twitter (LitObsession)

  19. Jami says:

    I tweeted this giveaway

  20. Jami says:

    Ooh, these both look good! But if I had to choose one, it would be Anastasia’s Secret. It’s about a princess, come on! =)

    My favorite instrument is the piano. I have many piano pieces on my playlist that I listen to while writing. It’s on my bucket list to learn to play one day!

    I just subscribed via email.
    I just ‘liked’ The Write Stuff on Facebook
    I follow you on twitter @YAaddict

  21. I follow on twitter @toobusyreading

  22. Carol Wong says:

    I would prefer Anastasia’s Secret. It would be so great to win, I would love to read that book.

  23. Krista says:

    I love the flute! Btw when is jazz flute going to come back in style???? LOL!

  24. Both! I am a subscriber to this blog. Thanks ( :

Leave a Reply

