Friday: Wine, Wit, & Lit….and me!

Friday was a fabulous day, non?! I have some incredibly exciting news:

This weekend, I’m hitting the road to help out at an author event in St. Louis called, “Wine, Wit, & Lit.” In honor of this event, I will be hosting a TEN book giveaway starting soon including the books above from Cathy Alter, Isabelle Laflèche, Jane Porter, Maureen Lipinski, Maggie Barbieri, Anne Milford & Jennifer Gauvain.

*While I’ve been hard at work on the dreaded query letter, I’ve enlisted a professional’s insight into what makes a query letter great and what are the key elements to one. I’ve very excited to tell you that debut author, Janet Skeslien Charles, has written an incredible article and will be The Write Stuff’s first guest!

Last Friday, The Write Stuff scored a private interview with the 6 YA authors from the Smart Chicks Kick It Tour. Stay tuned for pictures, signatures, and exclusive comments in the next couple of weeks!

*My latest article from my Betty Fan Blog, Chocolate Covered Chick Thoughts, was featured on the main Betty Confidential website:

In conjunction with the release of You Again (starring Kristin Bell), my article targets High School bullies. Check it out it’s called,“The Worst Bully I’ll Ever Know.”

That’s it for all of the updates!

2 thoughts on “Friday: Wine, Wit, & Lit….and me!

  1. Bobbi says:

    Awesome story Brittany. I totally agree with you 100%

  2. Krista says:

    Great Betty article!

Leave a Reply

