TEN Book Giveaway

Thanks to authors Cathy Alter, Isabelle Laflèche, Jane Porter, Maureen Lipinski, Maggie Barbieri, Anne Milford & Jennifer Gauvain, we’re giving away TEN books: a copy of Not Ready for Mom Jeans, Final Exam, J’adore New York, Up for Renewal, How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy, and five copies of She’s Gone Country!!

Not Ready for Mom Jeans is Maureen Lipinski’s sequel to, A Bump in the Road. Previously, event planner and famous blogger, Clare Finnegan, navigated marriage and an unexpected pregnancy after a wild night in Law Vegas. Not Ready for Mom Jeans continues Clare as she juggles returning to work, family, and being a new mommy.

To top it all off, Clare is coping with her mother’s battle with breast cancer, the commitment of purchasing a home, helping one of her friends who is going through a divorce, and being forced to slip into Miss Piggy pants for work. Maureen’s characteristic signature as an author that she brings laughter to life’s funny and unexpected events! Readers have raved that this novel is hilarious and better than your favorite pair of skinny jeans.

Final Exam is part of author Maggie Barbieri’s Murder Mystery Series: Murder 101, Extracurricular Activities, Quick Study & Third Degree (available in November). Final Exam is the fourth book in the series and surrounds the main character, Alison Bergeron as she solves homicides and develops a relationship with an NYPD Detective:

Alison Bergeron, a college professor, is set to replace a resident director for one of the dorms on the campus of St. Thomas University where she teaches, putting a serious crimp in her social life and her romance with Detective Bobby Crawford.  St. Thomas is a dry campus and doesn’t allow overnight visitation by members of the opposite sex.  Upon her arrival, Alison discovers that all is not how it appears, as a brick of heroin is found in the toilet in her new “suite” of rooms. Alison’s quest to find the new resident director—and return to her normal life—takes on a new urgency as it is revealed that Wayne Brookwell, the RD, wasn’t the “cool” guy that everyone in the building claims he was.  Or was he?

She’s Gone Country is one of Jane Porter’s recently released novels. She’s Gone Country follows a 39-year-old divorcée, Shey Darcy, from the hustle and bustle of New York back to her hometown Texas:

A former model, Shey Darcy is devastated when her famous photographer husband suddenly announces he’s in love with someone else and wants a divorce.  Shey decides to move back home to Texas to the family ranch with her three teenage sons.  While Shey tries to figure out what to do next, her sons are struggling to adjust to life in a small town and dealing with depression.  Add to the mix her old crush, former bull-riding champ, Dane Kelly shows up on the scene and suddenly life gets even more complicated.  Shey realizes that in order to find true happiness, she’ll have to let go of the past. Readers have raved that this novel will have you two stepping to the nearest bookstore for more Jane.

Up For Renewal: What Magazines Taught Me About Love, Sex, and Starting Over is journalist Cathy Alter’s second nonfiction novel where Cathy turned to magazines’ advice and tips for one year in an attempt to revitalize her life.

As a 37-year-old recent divorcee, Cathy was eating most of her meals out of the vending machine at work food, running through money, and hanging with the wrong crowd until a good friend pointedly told her she needed to snap out of it. That’s when Cathy turned towards the shiny, flash frozen faces of women’s magazines to lend her a hand. The same hand they promise to millions of women everyday. For one year, she put her life into the hands of Elle, Marie Claire, O The Oprah Magazine, Self, Glamour, Instyle, Real Simple, and of course, Cosmopolitan.

Does it work? Do these magazines offer anything more than superficial sugar coating? You’ll have to read it to find out the full story but….since I love a killer ending, yes. They did. They helped Cathy transform herself from the inside out. She learns how rid her self of that upper arm jiggle, decorate, cook, and finds the love of her life.

I absolutely loved Up for Renewal. Cathy writes with refreshing honesty as she reveals her personal life, choices, and consequences in her life. She was what everyone finds in her life at some point: in crisis, no longer a child but certainly not a put-together adult…you know the kind we all dream will happen when we grow-up. Then, life hits and it’s no where near the fairy tale we imagined. This is a story of a woman in desperate need of guidance and  living off of combos. But there’s more, I laughed out loud several times while reading the book! Cathy is like a real life Sophie Kinsella character, funny, brave, and sometimes embarrassingly so. I did not want to put it down. Its a tale that reads from your own heart: her story is your story, your friends, sisters, nieces, aunts, mother….I’d recommend this novel for anyone who loves honesty mixed with humor and served with a glossy Cosmopolitan. *Personally Reviewed

J’adore New York is a debut novel of Isabelle Laflèche. Isabelle worked for ten years as an attorney in New York City, Toronto, and Montreal in a large law firm and on Wall Street. In addition, she worked along side a fashion designer in Quebec where her love of haute couture blossomed. Isabelle has combined all of her knowledge into a dazzling novel:

Catherine Lambert, a chic parisian lawyer, requests a transfer to her firm’s New York office. A dedicated follower of fashion and everything stylish, she is determined to conquer the high-flying world of Manhattan law — and love. Catherine’s dreams of glamour fizzle quickly, however, when she is faced with the hard realities of her profession. The pressure of billable hours, the incessant demands of her impossible bosses, the conspiracies of two malicious secretaries and the advances of the lecherous client prompt her to question her career choice. But then she meets Jeffrey Richardson, a powerful client, and her New York life takes on the romance she’d hoped it would — until an unexpected request forces Catherine to re-evaluate the exclusive world she’s chosen for herself.

J’adore New York is simply parfait. My heart and soul were pinned to the pages from the moment I picked it up till I put it down. The main character, Catherine, is exactly the type of woman I admire: strong, stylish, and a romantic to the core. As I begin to read further and further, I was instantly transported to the sidewalks of New York along side Catherine as she tackles the cold world of law. But do not fear! Her assistant Rikash, a lover of all things fashion as well has her back. Just as Catherine is learning to navigate the heavy waters of office politics, her work loads verges on the extreme as new clients, memo’s, and little sleep add up. She begins to question whether or not partnership and a corner office are really worth it after all?

Now through in a couple of smooth talking New York Men, Christian Dior sales, a visit from her mom, and a few martinis…and this is the best Chic Lit novel I’ve ever read. Hands Down. *Personally Reviewed

How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy is Co-authors, Anne Milford and Jennifer Gauvin first nonfiction novel where they share real-life stories of women in unhappy and happy marriages while providing clinical insight, sound advice, and lots of encouragement.

Years ago, Anne Milford called off her wedding five months before the big day and walked away from the man she knew was wrong for her. Today, Anne has over twenty years of experience as a freelance writer and editor and has been happily married for fifteen years. Despite the fact that her life was better for it, Anne couldn’t help wondering about all the women out there that do not cancel their wedding. Those who do traipse through unhappy relationships despite big red flags. Anne teamed up with Jennifer Gauvin to find out why women traipse through unhappy relationships despite big red flags. Jennifer is a licensed clinical social worker whose primary focus is working with couples and families and has over 13 years experience in private practice.

While there are tons of book out there on how to snag a guy and pretend to live happily ever after, there are virtually no books on there that help women get rid of the wrong guy, learn the difference between cold feet and jitters, and encourage women to take a leap of faith in themselves. Their debut novel, How Not to Marry The Wrong Guy, would have provided Cinderella with tennis shoes instead of glass slippers in case Prince Charming ended up being a big no-no.

This book should be a required reading for woman everywhere. Not only does it provide a list of common red flags, types of men, and a non-preachy nudge to self-exploration, real women and their stories are sprinkled throughout its pages. Women who walked down the isle despite wanting to run away because they were comfortable, they’re family was pressuring them, or they felt it was simply too late to turn away from their wedding. Their stories really struck a chord within me as a read. In addition, this book had several scenarios, such as the fear of loneliness or financial difficulty, outlined and examined in depth showing to me that Anne and Jennifer provided a book that can apply to everyone, no matter what the story! *Personally Reviewed

To Enter:

Simply leave a comment with at least your top three picks for which books you’d like to win.

Rules for this contest:

*You can enter anytime from right now up until Sunday night (October 17). Those who comment will be entered to win. Giveaways are U.S. only (sorry!) When you comment, you will be asked for your email address. This information will not be made public. It will only be used to contact the winner. You must provide your name.

For additional entries and chances to win:

Leave a comment saying you:

*Subscribe to this blog!

*Become a member on Facebook: The Write Stuff

*Follow me on Twitter

*Twitter, Facebook, or Blog about the contest (you must provide a separate comment that you did this with a link).

I’ll announce the winners when the contest ends! Once contacted, winners will have five days to email me their mailing addresses. If I do not receive a reply within the allotted time, I will pick another winner. Good luck!

87 thoughts on “TEN Book Giveaway

  1. Sarah Kohart says:

    J’adore New York
    Up for Renewal
    How not to marry the wrong guy

    I follow the blog and a follower on facebook!!

    Thank you!

  2. Bobbi says:

    All of your giveaways totally rock!! This was tough. I want them all:)BTW, I follow you here, on facebook, and twitter:)

    Not Ready for Mom Jeans, J’adore New York, How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy

  3. Lydia Russo says:

    J’adore New York, How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy, Up for Renewal

  4. […] Write Stuff – Brittany Roshelle‘s ten book giveaway is great for those who enjoy Women’s […]

  5. Colleen Turner says:

    I am now a friend on Facebook (Colleen Turner). Thanks!

  6. Colleen Turner says:

    I am now an email subscriber!

  7. Colleen Turner says:

    They all sound like wonderful books but my top three would be:

    Not ready for mom jeans
    J’adore New York
    She’s Gone Country
    Thanks!

  8. […] The Write Stuff Skip to content HomeAuthor InterviewsBetty Confidential ArticlesLearn More About MeModern Fairy TalesPolicy and ContactRelationship Advice Articles ← TEN Book Giveaway […]

  9. What an amazing giveaway!

    I subscribe to your blog (Google Reader) and follow you on Twitter. Tada!

    Here’s my list:
    She’s Gone Country
    J’adore New York
    How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy

  10. Karen says:

    I would like to win: J’adore New York

  11. Cindy White says:

    J’adore New York (I do love NY…)
    Final Exam (Series books are my favorite)
    Up for Renewal (I think this is what I need)

    I follow on Twitter Thanks for the opportunity!

  12. Linda Kish says:

    Not Ready for Mom Jeans
    Final Exam
    How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy

    Thanks for the chance to win.

  13. Brenda Butler says:

    tweeted

  14. Brenda Butler says:

    follow you on twitter @mommasdawge

  15. Brenda Butler says:

    Facebook fan :0)

  16. Brenda Butler says:

    email subscriber :0)

  17. Brenda Butler says:

    thanks for hosting such an awesome give away!

    My three choices…..
    Up for Renewal
    How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy
    Not Ready for Mom Jeans

  18. Heather says:

    How Not To Marry The Wrong Guy
    Not Ready For Mom Jeans
    Up For Renewal

    I follow you via twitter @littlebearries

  19. Jean Shen says:

    I just subscribed to the blog, following you on FB and Twitter. Lots of titles caught my eye in this giveaway.

  20. Jane Cook says:

    Well, there’s my original post, *sorry*!
    I’ve posted on FB too: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#!/janecook

  21. Jane Cook says:

    Looks like my earlier post never made it (darned work web is very picky about letting blog sites through!)
    Thanks to Theo Nestor for tipping me about your site and contest!

    My picks would be, “She’s Gone Country”, “Up For Renewal” and “Not Ready for Mom Jeans”.

  22. Sherry Bellamy says:

    I would love to win.
    She’s Gone Country
    Not Ready for Mom Jeans
    How not to Marry the Wrong Guy.

    Hoping to win this time.

  23. Jean says:

    I liked on facebook.

    I would love to read
    Up for Renewal
    She’s Gone Country and
    Final Exam

  24. Maria M. says:

    I’d love to win! These are my top 3:
    J’dore New York
    Up for Renewal
    Not Ready for Mom Jeans

  25. Nancy says:

    Not Ready for Mom Jeans
    She’s Gone Country
    J’Adore New York

    I would love to read any of these!

  26. mihla says:

    I “like” you on Facebook and follow you on Twitter.
    I tweeted about this giveaway which was also posted on Facebook.
    My favorites are “She’s Gone Country,” “Final Exam,” “Not Ready for Mom Jeans.”

  27. Jane Cook says:

    Following you on Twitter, retweeted you and added my own http://twitter.com/#!/DollyJ007

  28. Shannon says:

    1. I suscribed to this blog
    2. I liked the facebooks write stuff page
    3. don’t know if it will work but her is my link on facebook http://www.facebook.com/shannon.johnson1

    and I would love any of these books they all sound great!

  29. Christa havenhill says:

    Not ready for Mom Jeans
    How not the Marry the Wrong Guy
    She’s Gone Country

  30. Jane Cook says:

    I’m so glad to have learned about you from Theo Nestor! I’m subscribed!

    If I have to choose, I’d select “Not Ready For Mom Jeans”, “She’s Gone Country” and “Up For Renewal”. Thanks!

  31. Christa havenhill says:

    I would love to win:
    Not ready for Mom Jeans
    How not the Marry the Wrong Guy
    Shes Gone Country

  32. Juliet Farmer says:

    She’s Gone Country
    Up For Renewal
    How not to Marry the Wrong Guy

  33. Teresa says:

    I am a follower.

  34. Teresa says:

    I would love to read: Not ready for Mom Jeans, Up for Renewal and How Not to Marry.

    Thanks!

  35. kisah says:

    liked the write stuff on fb

  36. kisah says:

    my top three picks would be:

    final exam
    she’s gone country
    up for renewal

  37. Kathleen says:

    I like on FB

  38. Kathleen says:

    She’s Gone Country, Not Ready for Mom Jeans, and Final Exam–sound great!!

  39. Michele Henson says:

    I also follow on Facebook.

  40. Michele Henson says:

    I follow the blog.

  41. Michele Henson says:

    Not ready for mom jeans
    Final Exam
    How to not marry the wrong guy

  42. Christine Dodd says:

    I vote for Cathy Alter — great book Cathy! Best, Christine

  43. Beth says:

    I would love to win Final Exam, Up for Renewal, Not ready for Mom Jeans. Love the site!

  44. Lee Colon says:

    They all sound great. I’ve read all of Barbieri’s & would highly recommend. Therefore my top three to win would be:
    She’s Gone Country
    J’adore New York
    Not Ready for Mom Jeans

  45. Annie says:

    They sound awesome – but sadly I am in Australia.. but I’ll follow you in any case and congratulate all those who win!
    @annieevett

  46. I tweeted the giveaway:

  47. I follow on Twitter as username: LostLibraryGirl

  48. I’m a member of The Write Stuff on Facebook.

  49. I subscribe to this blog!

  50. Top Three:

    She’s Gone Country
    J’adore New York
    Not Ready for Mom Jeans

  51. Becky Walker says:

    They all sound great and would love to read them all. But if I had to pick, I would choose J’adore New York, Not Ready for Mom Jeans, Final Exam and She’s Gone Country. 🙂

  52. Lora1967 says:

    Please enter me in your contest
    i would like to win
    how not to marry
    USA

  53. Melissa says:

    I’m just interested in “Up for Renewal.” I have most of the others. 🙂
    Thanks!

  54. Jamie says:

    How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy, Up For Renewal and J’adore New York.

  55. Krista says:

    Great giveaway Brittany! I would like:

    Up for Renewal
    Not ready for Mom Jeans
    How not the Marry the Wrong Guy

  56. karenk says:

    email subscriber 🙂

  57. karenk says:

    What a fabulous giveaway Brittany 🙂

    Please sign me up for the following books:
    …Not Ready for Mom Jeans
    …Up for Renewal
    …J’adore New York

    thanks so much…

  58. Becca says:

    OMG this is a HUGE book give away! I’m so excited!

    How not the Marry the Wrong Guy
    Up for Renewal
    Not ready for Mom Jeans

  59. Sarah says:

    tweeted @happymama82

  60. Sarah says:

    I subscribe via email.

  61. Sarah says:

    I follow on FB!

  62. Sarah says:

    I follow you on twitter

  63. Sarah says:

    I would love to win J’dore New York, Up for Renewel, and Not Ready for MomJeans.

  64. tawnya says:

    I follow you on twitter (@drawntotheflame)

  65. tawnya says:

    My picks:
    Up for Renewal
    J’adore New York
    Final Exam

  66. lovetoread says:

    I follow on FB!

  67. Michele says:

    I follow on facebook.

  68. Michele says:

    I follow on twitter.

  69. Michele says:

    I subscribe via email.

  70. Carol Wong says:

    I follow you on Twitter.

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

  71. Carol Wong says:

    I am a FB fan.

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

  72. Carol Wong says:

    I am an e-mail subscriber to this blog.,

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

  73. Carol Wong says:

    I would love to win J’dore New York, Up for Renewel, and Not Ready for MomJeans.

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

  74. Alicia says:

    I have to only choose 3, okay, fine:
    Not ready for mom jeans
    Final Exam
    How to not marry the wrong guy

    Subscriber to your blog
    Follow you on Twitter
    Tweeted it
    And Facebooked it

    Thanks

  75. Tiffany says:

    I am a Twitter follower

  76. Tiffany says:

    I am a fb fan

  77. Tiffany says:

    I subscribe!

  78. Ruthie B says:

    Email subscriber also

    ruthiekb72@yahoo.com

  79. Tiffany says:

    Not ready for mom jeans
    j’adore NY
    up for renewal

    thanks for the great contest!!

  80. Ruthie B says:

    Email subscriber

    ruthiekb72@yahoo.com

  81. Ruthie B says:

    Oh My! What a great giveaway! Please enter me for
    Not Ready For Mom Jeans
    Up For Renewal
    How Not To Marry The Wrong Guy
    Thanks, ruthiekb72@yahoo.com

  82. I like on FB
    I follow on Twitter

    How not to Marry, She’s gone Country & Up for Renewal

Leave a Reply

