Monday Update

Last Friday, I met up a couple of fabulous YA writers Laura Atchison and Ricki Schultz. Ricki is the founder of an online writing community called, “The Write-Brained Network.” Laura and I are devoted members! I had a blast meeting them for the first time.

As a YA writer, I’m getting ready to enter the, “Dear Lucky Agent Contest,” provided by the Guide to Literary Agents Blog. Any YA writer can enter the first 150-200 words of their completed manuscript for a chance to win prizes including a critique and free subscription to Writer’s Market!

Today, I’ll be interviewing author Janet Skeslien Charles as well as hosting a giveaway with her new novel, Moonlight in Odessa, tomorrow!

Later this week, I’ll host a monster multiple YA book giveaway with books from the authors who participated in the Smart Chicks Kick It tour.

On the Chocolate Covered Chick Thoughts front, my last article was featured on the main Betty Confidential website: What are best friends for? Check it out it’s called, “Emergency Friend Response.”

3 thoughts on “Monday Update

  1. Krista says:

    MG you’re so busy! I loved your Betty Blog this week!
    PS: You look great in this photo!

  2. Hooray! 🙂 Lunch was a blast, Brittany! I hope we can all get together again the next time I’m in C-bus!

Leave a Reply

