Stylish Blogger Award

This is possibly the most fabulous award that can be given to a blogger….and I’m thrilled to announce The Write Stuff won it’s second blog award! A HUGE thanks goes out to Chick Lit Central for bestowing it to us. Chick Lit Central is a blog that revolves around Chick Lit novels: giving them away in weekly contests and interviewing their authors as well. If you haven’t yet visited this site, you need to!

The rules for accepting this award:

You thank the person that sent it to you and provide a link back to their website. Tell 7 things about yourself. Then,  you send it to 15 fabulous bloggers and of course, notify everyone that you gave them the award.

That is exactly what I, a super stylish blogger, will do!

7 Things About Me that you didn’t know:

1) My favorite food is cheesecake–and has been since the age of 7.

2) I eloped when I was 18! Very Romeo and Juliet of me you could say…

3) My husband and I just celebrated our 7th anniversary.

4) My favorite color is pink. Ok, maybe you knew that one…

5) I’m a huge fan of Science Fiction TV, especially the Stargate series.

6) I have a little pekingese dog named Juliet who’s 16 years old.

7) I wear high-heels all of the time…even in the house.

Now I get the honor of passing along this award to 15 stylish bloggers:

1. The Stiletto Gang

2. Brant Flakes

3. Ask Wendy-The Query Queen

4. Write It Sideways

5. Writer Unboxed

6. Crazy Book Slut

7. Sometimes Nonsense

8. The Story Siren

9. Chick Lit+

10. Stiletto Storytime

11. Girls with Books

12. The Writer Mama

13. The Fiction Enthusiast

14. YA Fresh

15. Chick Lit is Not Dead

9 thoughts on “Stylish Blogger Award

  1. Bobbi says:

    Congrats on the awesome award Brittany!!! Your blog is truly fabulous. I love cheesecake and pink as well. We are sooo alike!

  2. stilettostorytime says:

    Thanks so much for the stylish blog award! It looks like we have two loves in common…books and heels! You can never have too many of either…”Remember just like stilettos, reading is always in style.”

    ~Courtney

  3. thank you so much for the award!! and congrats to you!

  4. Nancy H says:

    Congratulations! They gave credit where it was due!

  5. Brittany, I’m so honored — thank you!! I look forward to passing it along soon ;). HUGE congrats on your 7th anniversary and wishing you many, many more!
    One other thing — I do not know how you manage to wear heels all the time. I’m envious. I could definitely use the added height (!!) but my toes feel like they’re going to fall off if I have high heels on for more than 20 minutes… How do you do it? Were you in ballet, maybe? Used to standing on your toes??? 🙂

    • Thanks for the congratulations and the extra congratulations on our anniversary 😀 I can’t believe it’s already been that long!

      As for the heels, I would like to say I was in ballet but that’d be a total lie! I typically pick out a pair of heels each season, break my feet into them (ouch), and a day or so later, my feet feel completely comfortable in them for some reason! I also try to pick heels with a wide toe range for extra comfort too.

  6. Liz Fenton says:

    Thank you so much!!! xoxo, Liz & Lisa

Leave a Reply

