A Dream Come True: I’m a Food Critic

Ok….maybe not an actual Food Critic, more like a Foodie Reviewer.

The best thing has happened to me–a big lover of food. I’m profiling local restaurants for my college town, Fort Collins, for the newspaper, The Coloradoan.

Let me tell you, it’s such a hard job…

I already have two articles up….which almost seems to cruel to mention them considering how amazing the restaurants I dined were. If you live in Colorado, I urge you to check them out!

Chocolate Cafe should be next on your bucket list: I have two words for you: Chocolate Ravioli.

Spoons takes soup and salad to a whole new level: Typically, I’m not the type of person to go with the soup or salad option. If I don’t like soup or salad in addition to a meal, why on Earth would I go to a place that chiefly serves that? I’ll tell you why. Spoons does not simply serve soups and salads, they specialize in them and it is that fact that makes all the difference.

*You also might ask what happened to your other blog? 26 Countries and 1 Kitchen? Unfortunately, we got stuck in China and never left. We will be posting articles soon though and continuing our journey…at some point…I swear….as soon as we can buy enough for an imaginary ticket to our next country. 🙂

5 thoughts on “A Dream Come True: I’m a Food Critic

  1. Kelly says:

    MMMM, sounds devine. I want…I neeeed:)

  2. Krista says:

    I wish I could go get Spoon’s right now 😦

  3. Alicia Caldwell says:

    Sound like a terrible job. Congrats. And how fun. I definitely look forward to reading some of your reviews.

Leave a Reply

