Review of Cinderella Ninja Warrior + Multiple Book Giveaway

*Do you love fairy tales? How about a book that let’s you decide where the story goes? Read my review and enter for a chance to win Cinderella Ninja Warrior or Sleeping Beauty Vampire Slayer by Maureen McGowan. 

Oh, Cinderella. How I loved you growing up. There was just one thing missing from one of my all-time fairy tale: a strong female heroine.

Cinderella depended on a man she knew almost nothing about apart from being rich, handsome, and famous. If the prince hadn’t shown up or the mice had had more trouble with that large key, she would have languished in her evil step mother’s house until she was old and grey.

In Maureen’s take, Cinderella Ninja Warrior, Cinderella she can not only handle herself…she’s the type that could end of saving her prince from his enemies. She’s learning Karate moves in her spare time. In fact the only thing that keeps her tied to the house is a black magic spell cast by her evil stepmother who’s hell bent on finding her late husband’s wand.

Cinderalla has no idea where the wand is; her life has been sheltered from her past. She only has her lazy cat Max who’s a tad too intelligent for a cute, cuddly creature. Not that she’s thought about that much, she’s learning to fine tune her innate magic skills and make dress after dress for her obnoxious step sisters.

But Cinderella’s whole life turns upside down when the a hot messenger delivers invitations to the ball. He pays her the first compliment she’s received in years. Unfortunately, her evil step mother comes blundering down the stairs and breaks up their conversation. She’s shocked Cinderella also received an invitation and asks her if she’d like to go to the ball.

That’s where this story stops. Before you proceed to Chapter 2, you get to choose between two different story options. Should Cinderella ask to attend the ball? Or should she say no and avoid falling for another one of her stepmother’s cruel tricks?

This continues throughout the book, you get to decide between Option A and Option B as major events happen to Cinderella. You choose where the story goes and help her decide what’s best.

In total, there are eight different story options. It’s the first novel I’ve ever read and then had the pleasure of picking up again and reading a new version of the story. It’s incredible and one of the most brilliant, interactive books I’ve had the pleasure of participating in.

This is a must-read for everyone, especially those who love seeing a twist to their favorite childhood tales! Here are a couple of extra story hints:

The messenger, Ty, and Cinderella meet again and he’s a true prince gentleman.

Cinderella learns that there is a Magic Competition at the Ball…and she can enter…if she can get of the house in time. Sigh. What is a strong, ninja princess to do?!

*Enter for a chance to win and you’ll find out!

Sleeping Beauty Vampire Slayer is the next book and we’re also giving away a copy!

Here’s what its all about…although you should already be hooked, I mean Vampire Slayer? Sleeping Beauty is kicking some serious fairy tale ass:

“In this thrilling story full of adventure and romance, Sleeping Beauty is more than just a lonely princess waiting for her prince—she’s a brave, tenacious girl who never backs down from a challenge. With vampire-slaying talents that she practices in secret, Sleeping Beauty puts her courage to the test in the dark of night, fighting evil as she searches for a way to break the spell that has cut her off from her family. In a special twist, readers have the opportunity to make key decisions for Sleeping Beauty and decide where she goes next—but no matter the choice; the result is a story unlike any fairy tale you’ve ever read!”

*To Enter for a chance to win:

Simply leave a comment answering the following bolded question!

Rules for this contest:

*You can enter anytime from right now up to Sunday (July 24th). Those who comment will be entered to win. This giveaway is international! When you comment, you will be asked for your email address. This information will not be made public. It will only be used to contact the winner. You must provide your name.

For additional entries and chances to win:

*Subscribe to this blog!

*Become a member on Facebook: The Write Stuff

*Follow me on Twitter

*Tell someone and have them comment here! (Make sure you have them point out they referred you!)

*Twitter, Facebook, or Blog about the contest (you must provide a separate comment that you did this with a link).

Every name is assigned a random number. The more you enter, the more numbers are assigned to your name. The range of numbers is put into a Random Number Calculator and the winning number is chosen! I’ll announce the winners on July 25th! Once contacted, the winner will have three days to email me their mailing addresses. If I do not receive a reply within the allotted time, I will pick another winner. Good luck!

*What was your favorite fairy tale growing up?

Also make sure to note which book, Cinderella Ninja Warrior or Sleeping Beauty Vampire Slayer you like to win! 

For Example: I loved Beauty and the Beast! Maybe it’s because I was and am a bookworm? Although, I don’t think I would have fallen for a furry beast….

Tagged , ,

21 thoughts on “Review of Cinderella Ninja Warrior + Multiple Book Giveaway

  1. Kelly says:

    My favorite was Cinderella. Loved it, and I always wanted to have a dog just like the one in cinderella and call it bruno too.

  2. karenk says:

    i’m a subscriber 🙂

  3. karenk says:

    thanks for the chance to read these ‘fairytales’

  4. ioanaraluk95 says:

    Hm…my favorite fairy tale?I can’t decide between Cinderella and Snow White 😀
    I would like to win Cinderella:Ninja Warrior

  5. ioanaraluk95 says:

    I subscribed to the blog

  6. ioanaraluk95 says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the name Ioana Lacatusu

  7. ioanaraluk95 says:

    I follow you on Twitter @rbdioana

  8. My favorite fairy tale was Sleeping Beauty – I wished I had been given gifts of beauty and song and grace when I was born. She was everything I thought I wanted to be, but wasn’t.

    So, I guess if I win, I’d like a copy of Sleeping Beauty, Vampire Slayer! (Although I kind of also have a thing for vampires…)

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’m a new subscriber to your blog via email, and a new follower on Twitter. 🙂

  9. MelodyJ says:

    I would Cinderella. This sounds like a not to be missed retelling.

    melodyj(at)gmail)com

  10. Alison says:

    i tweeted the giveaway

  11. Alison says:

    I follow on Twitter – bfees2

  12. Alison says:

    i follow on Facebook

  13. Alison says:

    I subscribe to the blog

  14. Alison says:

    My favorite fairy tale was always Snow White! I would enjoy Sleeping Beauty Vampire Slayer

  15. Laura Kaye says:

    Here’s my tweet for another +1:

    Thanks again!
    laurakayeauthor AT gmail DOT com

  16. Laura Kaye says:

    These stories are on my TBR pile for sure, and I even picked up a cook bookmark in the goody room at the RWA! I would love to win! My favorite fairy tale growing up was Cinderella, I even had an album of the soundtrack, and can remember falling asleep to it when I was a kid.

    +1 for comment
    +1 for twitter follow
    +1 for facebook like

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Laura Kaye laurakayeauthor AT gmail DOT com

  17. Sarah says:

    I am a follower of this blog!

  18. Sarah says:

    I follow you on Facebook

  19. Sarah says:

    I follow you on Twitter

  20. Sarah says:

    I have always loved Beauty and the Beast.

Leave a Reply

