Updates + Giveaway: Win a $10 Starbucks Gift Card

I have good news and bad news. The bad news is I don’t have an author interview lined up for this week. The good news is I’m hosting a giveaway anyway!

I’ve been writing my….umm…arse off for freelance jobs. This week alone I’ll be writing 18 articles–which I truly love doing except I have yet to figure out a good schedule when it comes to fitting everything else I love into my life…my dear blog…dinner….water–those sorts of things! 😉

*Before we get to the giveaway, I wanted to let you know what I’ve been up to:

Beauty and other fabulous things:

Style Expert Mary Alice Stephenson: What to Wear Now!– An Interview on current fashion trends and tips. Psst!! Nail designs have never been so hot or so easy to do.

The Best Summer Fragrances to Grab Now– My favorite summer scent is by Reese Witherspoon for $25!

Life, Lived Stronger at Health Daily Online:

Picking Out Your Baby’s Name: The Dilemma-What will happen to all the uniquely named celebrity babies??

How Well Do You Know Your Spouse?– Take this quiz to find out.

Tips to Relax Your Mind and Body– Exercises you can do anywhere.

How to Deal with Difficult People– How to handle hostile Coworkers, Neighbors, Teenagers….!

7 Ways to Tell If He’s Into You– His Body Language Never Lies

Conquering the Job Interview– How to Look Confident!

Foodie Resturant Review:

Great Harvest Bread– Who doesn’t love Blueberry Cheesecake Swirl as a bread type??!

Woodmen Edition: A new newspaper I’m writing for!

5 Hot Hiking Spots to Hit This Summer! In Colorado Springs, CO that is….pg 7.

*To Enter for a chance to win a $10 Starbucks Giftcard:

Simply Read and Leave a comment on what you liked in 1 of my articles listed above!

You can read and leave 1 comment per article. The more articles you read, the more times you can comment, the more chances you have to win. 

For Example: 2 Entries

Thanks for the tips on How to Relax Your Mind & Body! I especially like the breathing exercise.

Also, I love the tips on 7 Ways to Tell If He’s into You. I’ve always noticed when a guy likes me his voice always becomes deeper.

Rules for this contest:

*You can enter anytime from right now up to Sunday (August 21st). Those who comment will be entered to win. This giveaway is U.S. only-sorry! When you comment, you will be asked for your email address. This information will not be made public. It will only be used to contact the winner. You must provide your name.

Every name is assigned a random number. The more you enter, the more numbers are assigned to your name. The range of numbers is put into a Random Number Calculator and the winning number is chosen! I’ll announce the winner on August 22nd! Once contacted, the winner will have three days to email me their mailing addresses. If I do not receive a reply within the allotted time, I will pick another winner. Good luck!


25 thoughts on “Updates + Giveaway: Win a $10 Starbucks Gift Card

  1. Liz M. says:

    Loved the baby name article! It’s fun to see what celebrities have named their kids, although I know there is other evidence that name choices are important–for instance, young people with “old-fashioned” names like Louise or Mabel have been shown to face employment discrimination, and women named Georgia and Virginia are more likely to relocate to the state of that name.

  2. Liz M. says:

    Loved the perfume recommendations, especially the cute G of the Sea mermaid bottle! I don’t wear a lot of perfumes and, because many of them give me headaches, I try to keep to a minimum those which I want to try out, so I always like to find recommendations before I shop!

  3. Liz M. says:

    In “Style Expert Mary Alice Stephenson: What to Wear Now!” I liked the tip about using body spray rather than spray tan to avoid staining clothing–I didn’t know this!

  4. faith says:

    Eternity Summer sounds great. I’m sure it smells wonderful since the original is a classic. I wear VS Tease and Britney Spears perfume (don’t laugh) and Philosophy Amazing Grace.

    kyfaithw at aol dot com

  5. Margie says:

    We’re always ready for a cup of coffee! THanks for the giveaway.

  6. carmen says:

    I love the image used for the “How to Deal with Difficult People” article! I thought the tip to tell someone if they’ve interrupted you is really great and something I don’t normally think about, usually I try to keep talking but it makes a lot of sense to just state the obvious: “You interrupted me.” Thanks!

    • Lol! Thanks, I though the lions were a good pick for that article. What you said is very true, it’s so hard to think on your feet when someone else is being verbally aggressive. Glad you liked the tip and thanks for commenting!

  7. karenk says:

    loved your ‘great harvest bread’ article…thanks for the starbucks giveaway 😉

  8. Huh. I never thought about getting a difficult person to sit down with me when trying to deal with them.

  9. aubreylaine says:

    I’d love to win!
    littlegray88 at yahoo dot com

  10. Nancy H says:

    I need to see if there are any Great Harvest Bread Cos near me! Pumpkin Chocolate Chip! That sounds awesome! *drooling*. 🙂

    • It’s truly divine! If you can’t find it, I highly recommend adding Chocolate Chips to the next bread you make (if you do make bread)! I hadn’t thought of it until I tried the Pumpkin Chocolate Chip bread.

  11. Nancy H says:

    I love summer because I love sandals and I love wedges the best! Great fashion article!

  12. faith says:

    I kinda like Keith Urban’s choice, Faith 🙂
    Pilot Inspector is the name given by the My Name Is Earl star, don’t know his name.

    kyfaithw at aol dot com

    • I actually think the name Faith is very pretty! 🙂 The other one I love is Grace. What I thought was really interesting about Nicole Kidman/Keith Urban’s choice was the pairing of Faith and Sunday as sisters 🙂 Not that there’s anything wrong with it either though, just more unique than say Jane and Mary!

      Pilot Inspector…I know that one! Lol! I wonder why he chose that?

      • faith says:

        I can’t imagine a good reason to name your son that. Not crazy about Apple either. Maybe someone should name their child Tomato Paste.

  13. faith says:

    I liked the article about the breathing exercises to help you relax. I’m not sure I should have been reading and doing the exercise at the same time. But in my Psychology class I learned that this is a very helpful exercise
    kyfaithw at aol dot com

Leave a Reply

