What’s the Best Date You’ve Ever Been On?

Who doesn’t love hearing about other people’s best moments as a couple? That’s why I’m looking for quotes for an article I’m writing! If you’d like to be possibly quoted, leave a comment plus your name (fake or not I understand wanting to be anonymous!) plus your age. It’s going to be a great, feel-good article that’s perfect now that Fall is right around the corner. I hope you to hear from you guys out there!

Here’s my best date ever story: It was Valentine’s Day and I spent the morning getting ready. But my date had a different plan, we were going hiking. I reluctantly changed out of my gorgeous heels into sneakers and we set off. It turns out the trail was full of snow but we had a blast trying to climb our way to the top of it and had to rely on each other to stop from falling. The moment we found the top, my breath was taken away. The city was laid out beneath our feet which for a city girl was an amazing site to see. It was more beautiful than words could describe. It probably also helped that he pulled out a huge box of chocolates for me then as well 🙂

3 thoughts on “What’s the Best Date You’ve Ever Been On?

  1. Kelly says:

    Best date was a dinner cruise in chicago almost 2 years ago. Dancing, good food, summer night. Ahhh:)

  2. Melissa says:

    When my husband and I were first dating, we were hanging out in the city one weekend. He had a romantic evening planned though. We first went on a carriage ride through downtown Chicago. This was in March, but it was freezing out. So we were snuggled close together under a blanket. Then we had dinner at the Signature Room at the top of the Hancock building. The other thing that stands out was joking about a cheesy movie title while going up and down the escalators at 500 N. Michigan.
    Three years later, on our first wedding anniversary, he recreated the date. It was still sweet and romantic, even though I was pregnant and cold air made me sick all the time. The funniest thing was witnessing a proposal that time because it was on a random Monday night in March, even though that night had special meaning to us.

Leave a Reply

