Confessions of a Call Center Gal Review + Multiple Book Giveaway

*We’re giving away 5 Ebook Copies of the Chick Lit novel Confessions of a Call Center Gal by debut author Lisa Lim!

Contest runs up to Oct. 2nd!

Meet the lovely, Madison Lee who is fresh out of college. Like so many us, she’s full of dreams of landing a job in print media. You know, so she can actually use her newly minted journalism degree.

But like most of us, she has no luck at all in finding a job which is why she winds up in Idaho working at the Lightning Speed call center as a call center customer service rep. If Maddy was afraid of choosing a boring job, she’s in luck! As a customer representative, she’s thrust into the a world of chaos as she sits down every day to be yelled at by a customer. Thankfully, she has a tasty coworker named Mika Harket to help keep her from running out of the building.

As a huge fan of Sophie Kinsella, Bridget Jones’s Diary, and down-to-earth T.V. shows like The Office, I really enjoyed this novel. Simply put, it made me laugh. I couldn’t believe the type of calls that came in for Maddy or how she handled them. Author Lisa Lim was herself once a call center gal and thanks to her novel, I caught a glimpse of what it’s really like and OMG!

There should really be a screening for crazy mad customers….and supervisors.

Overall, Maddy’s character was funny and very easy to relate to. I loved the budding romance between Mika and her, the bff she couldn’t do without, Karsynn, and I’ll never forget some of the shock-worthy situations Maddy finds herself in. If you’re on the lookout for a book that’s laugh-out-loud funny, one that takes you into a whole new world, and also makes light of being too PC, than this is the perfect novel for you.

*P.S. Just like The Office, this book pokes fun at all things including crude language, labels, and some religious and racial humour. If that potentially offends you, this isn’t the book for you. I didn’t personally find it offensive because I understand it’s just fiction. Like comics, it’s all about poking fun and getting you to laugh. But everybody has their own preferences. This novel was also is a bit heavy on the use of descriptive language and detail but it wasn’t too distracting for me. But we all have our own reading styles!

We’re giving away 5 Ebook Copies of Confessions of a Call Center Gal!

*To Enter for a chance to win:

Simply leave a comment answering the following bolded question!

Rules for this contest:

*You can enter anytime from right now up to Sunday (October 2nd). Those who comment will be entered to win. This giveaway is international! When you comment, you will be asked for your email address. This information will not be made public. It will only be used to contact the winner. You must provide your name.

For additional entries and chances to win:

*Subscribe to this blog!

*Become a member on Facebook: The Write Stuff

*Follow me on Twitter

*Twitter, Facebook, or Blog about the contest (you must provide a separate comment that you did this with a link).

Every name is assigned a random number. The more you enter, the more numbers are assigned to your name. The range of numbers is put into a Random Number Calculator and the winning number is chosen! I’ll announce the winners on October 3rd! Once contacted, the winners will have three days to email me their mailing addresses. If I do not receive a reply within the allotted time, I will pick another winner. Good luck!

*What’s your favorite part of fall?

For Example: The air becoming chiller because it signals the beginning of the holiday season and all the joy it brings!

23 thoughts on “Confessions of a Call Center Gal Review + Multiple Book Giveaway

  1. Sabrina-Kate Eryou says:

    My favorite part of fall is cuddling up under a warm blanket with someone you love. I follow on Twitter, this blog and on Facebook!

  2. kyfaithw says:

    follow on twitter
    kyfaithw at aol dot com

  3. kyfaithw says:

    follow on fb
    kyfaithw at aol dot com

  4. kyfaithw says:

    i subscribe
    kyfaithw at aol dot com

  5. kyfaithw says:

    Love the cooler weather, the leaves changing, and Pumpkin Spice Lattes at Starbucks

    kyfaithw at aol dot com

  6. My favorite parts of fall are the crisp cool air and beautiful colored leaves.

  7. ioanaraluk95 says:

    I love the summer!Even if it’s to hot sometimes it doesn’t matter cuz that is the best time of the year.No school,no worries just FUN!
    I subscribed to the blog
    I folow you on facebook(Ioana Lacatusu) and on twitter(rbdioana)
    ioana_raluk95@yahoo.com

  8. Jeryl M. says:

    I like when the leaves change color.

    jeryl.marcus@gmail.com

  9. Linda Kish says:

    I’m looking forward to the temperature finally dropping out of the 90s to stay (nope, not yet). I like when I can start wearing sleeves again. And opening windows. And having lower electric bills because I don’t have to run the AC all the time. That’s about it.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  10. I’m a subscriber & Twitter follower.

  11. Jane Cook says:

    I’ve been looking forward to reading this one!!

    I love fall because of the clear blue sunny skies, but cool air (I am NOT a hot weather person), and the beautufl colored leaves.

    jcsites2002 at hotmail dot com

  12. Looks like a fun read. Thanks for the giveaway, Brittany! (I subscribe and follow you on Twitter.)

    The fall is my favorite season. I think it’s the crisp smell in the air, the changing weather. It makes me think of new beginnings and fresh starts. 🙂

  13. Connie Williamson says:

    My car’s A/C has been broken for 3 summers now. My favorite part of autumn is the first time I don’t have to roll the windows down. Ahhh.

  14. britjurg says:

    I love harvest season, and going home to the farm. I’m a farm girl at heart 🙂

  15. Krista says:

    I like the changing of colors the most!

  16. karenk says:

    my favourite part of fall….is wearing sweaters…love sweaters 🙂

  17. tawnya says:

    Cardigans. I’m crazy like that!

  18. I tweeted.

    Lisa
    lisasworldofbooks@charter.net

  19. I love the changing of the leaves, the cool evenings that are perfect for a fire, curling up with a book on a cool morning. Fall is my favorite season – I love it!

    Lisa
    lisasworldofbooks@charter.net

  20. Magdalena says:

    Hi, thanks for the international giveaway!
    Answering your question: I love September. No matter the weather, although it’s nice when it’s sunny but not too hot. And I lobe the colours, leaves on the trees changing from green to various colours….
    Magdalena
    thinky(at)interia(dot)pl

    I’m subscribing the blog but I’m still resisting facebook or twitter… 🙂

Leave a Reply

